The Late Bloomers: 7 Inspirational Celebs Who Prove It’s Not Too Late

With 2017 just around the corner, I’ve been thinking about what I want from the year ahead.

One thing I want to do is – somehow – find a way to write full time. I write for a few websites, I also have this blog and a Medium page, but most of it’s unpaid. The stuff that is paid is infrequent and in small amounts. So, to pay my rent, bills and just afford to live, I have a dull day job. In 2017, I hope to be able to quit it.

It might not seem like a big deal, but I’m 31. I’ve been in this non-writing job for a few years, and I’ve been doing non-writing jobs of one kind or another for a decade. I always think: have I left it too late?

These thoughts inspired me to write for Movie Pilot about “late bloomers”. People who had to spend years toiling away before achieving their dreams, be it in movies, TV, literature or music. If you want to know that it’s not too late, read the stories of Alan Rickman, Samuel L. Jackson, Terry Pratchett and others here.

Leave a Reply

