Why We Write – My First Post on Medium

I’ve recently joined the blogging site Medium. You can find my profile, and follow me here.

In my first post, I decided to write about…well, why people like me write. You see, writing isn’t my day job. I have a full time 9-5 office job, and write on the side. I write semi-regularly for a handful of websites, and mostly don’t get paid (when I do, the payment is pretty minimal). I know I’m not the only one who writes for little pay or recognition, but still I do it, because it’s the only thing I’ve ever wanted to do…

“You’ll find us if you look hard enough. In the early hours we’ll sit at dimly lit kitchen tables, desperately trying to make the most out of the time we can snatch before our morning commutes.”

Read the full article here, and don’t forget to share if you liked it and follow me on Medium for more.

Leave a Reply

