Oh No, It’s a Mailing List!

So, let’s talk about mailing lists.

I’ve been hearing about mailing lists ever since I started making serious attempts at becoming a writer (what do you mean you couldn’t tell from my writing that I’m serious about it? Shut up). What I’ve also been doing is burying my head in the sand about it.

Because it seems daunting. Because it seems like a lot of work. And because, although a lot of writers and bloggers talk about it, very few people talk about how you actually get it off the ground in the first place.

But, thanks to the amazing help from the group at Ninja Writers, I’m giving it a go.

And that’s where I am at the moment. My number of subscribers sits at zero. But I hope I can increase that. I would like my subscribers to enjoy a regular newsletter with links to my latest articles across various websites I write for, with (hopefully) excepts from my work in progress novel, with general musings on life and writing that might entertain. Does that sound like something you’d be interested in?

But first, I guess, I need to get the subscriber number up to…an actual number. So if you want to be one of the first to get a look at my sci-fi novel (that I plan to complete during NaNoWriMo), or you’d like to read my take on football, movies and TV, then click the link below, pop in your details and sign up.

Let’s be friends.

http://eepurl.com/cjxmOL

Leave a Reply

